Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Fashion in Music

I really like Fashion by Lady Gaga; it is one of my favorite songs by her.  It’s from the Confessions of a Shopaholic soundtrack.  (The lyrics I used are from AZLyrics.)

“Oh oh
La la la
I am, I’m too fabulous
I’m so, fierce that it’s so nuts
I live, to be model thin
Dress me, I’m your mannequin

J’adore Vivienne, habillez-moi
Gucci, Fendi et Prada.
Valentino, Armani too.
Merde I love them Jimmy Choo

Another fashion song that I enjoy is Louboutins by Jennifer Lopez.  Here are some of the lyrics.

“But it’s the last time, I’m movin’ on,
I’m throwing on my Louboutins.

I’m throwing on my Louboutins [x8]

Watch these Red bottoms,
And the back of my jeans.
Watch me go, bye baby.
Don’t know what you got until it’s gone.”

Then there is Fashion by Rogue Traders.

“Fashion is the only cure

Rogue Traders

It always leaves you wanting more
Fashion people know the score.  Ah? Fashion!

I’m just a slave to it all.

Walking down the street, feeling like she is complete.
She’s got her Gucci, Prada, Louis, Saba, isn’t that neat?”

What are your favorite songs about fashion?

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

