Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Fashion Websites and Blogs

As I have recently started blogging about fashion, I have been checking other fashion blogs, websites, Facebook and Twitter pages.  There are a lot of very good ones; some are updated more often than others, and some feature interviews, videos, and more.  I’ve been learning a lot about fashion, not just from the consumer’s point of view but also from the business side of fashion.  These are websites and blogs that I am exploring; you can check these out if you are not familiar with them.  These are just a very few of what’s available online.  I am finding new ones daily.  If you know of some really interesting and good ones, do share.

Marketing/business fashion websites/blogs:

Fashionably Marketing:  great for social media and marketing specifically geared for the fashion industry, whether they are showcasing new and current fashion designers, offering marketing advice and/or campaigns using social media and mobile apps, and covering current fashion happenings.

Business Of Fashion:  one I’ve recently discovered that has an international focus.  It’s about business and the creative side of fashion; they recently had a live streaming interview for their Fashion Pioneer.  It reads like a digital fashion newspaper.

WWD (Women’s Wear Daily):  daily magazine (weekday) with digital version; I enjoy their coverage of all things fashion as well as Footwear News and Eyescoop.

Fashion and Film:

ShowStudio:  it is the “Home of Fashion Film” with Nick Knight the famed fashion photographer as a founder.

W magazine’s Fashion on Film:  W magazine wants to become “Fashion Youtube”, with their online version of their magazine offering fashion on film.  They launched a “Remaking of W”.  Should be exciting to see how that works out.

Fashion Blogs:

Slaves to Fashion:  this Glamour magazine blog is a fun read.  There are seven blogs, but STF is my fave.

Vogue Daily:  I do like the videos on Vogue.com as well, but Vogue Daily is a fun, fashionable read.

Stylish Fashion Websites:

Style.com:  fashion shows, news, lookbooks, trends and more.  This is a ‘go-to’ resource fashion website.

Couturious:  Fashion styling fun with featured stylists and a designer profile.

Clashe.com:  your opportunity to have an online lookbook, and put together collections.

Fashion Educational & Fun:

FashionChalkboard:  FIDM alumnus Ludmilla Adams was my teacher at Trade Tech; this is her fabulous website on Illustrator and Photoshop.  (I have a slight bias!)

RetailAGoGo:   helps with building a fashion business (created by FashionMarketing.me); online seminars and webinars, too!

Ones that I am exploring….

FashionMag.com USA:  information on fashion, the industry and more (includes FashionJobs.com USA and a networking option for fashion professionals)

HauteNet:  site for fashion professionals to find jobs, network

This blog is not an endorsement of any of the abovementioned websites and blogs.  Just my opinion and desire to share those links.  I follow most on Facebook and Twitter as well; that way I get updated on all of them and other fashion websites and blogs conveniently.  The Internet has such great fashion resources!

Comments on: "Fashion Websites and Blogs" (6)

  1. As a Newbie, I am always searching online for articles that can help me. Thank you Wow! Thank you! I always wanted to write in my site something like that. Can I take part of your post to my blog?

    • Lisa Salvary said:

      Yes, you can take part of my post to your blog. Please give me/my blog credit for the post. I’d like to add your website to my blogroll as well.
      I appreciate your comment! It’s nice to know that someone is reading it and enjoying it.

  2. Lisa Salvary said:

    This is my first blog ever. I’m new, too. Thanks for your comment. You can add my blog to your blogroll; I’ll add yours to mine… if you don’t mind.
    I read your blog. You’re off to a good start. I’ve read that you need to post at least once a week, and I would suggest following or liking fashion companies, designers, and magazines on Facebook and Twitter for the latest in fashion (and music). I do, and it helps me have more current information. Check out other fashion and music blogs, like you did with mine. It’s a good idea to post regularly; that’s my goal. Have fun with it!

  3. Los Angeles said:

    Hi,

    Can you give me some feed back about my blog?
    http://www.thatfashionbiscuit.wordpress.com

    Thanks,
    Fazhion911

    • Lisa Salvary said:

      I like the title and the tagline. It seems teen-oriented, so the overall look could be a bit more fun. Other than that, nice posts; I like the surveys you add to your posts.

    • Lisa Salvary said:

      Another bit of feedback: I tried to subscribe to your blog, but both Entries and Comments led to a page of code with no option to subscribe. If you fix this, you might get subscribers. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

