Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

I’ve outgrown wristwatches; my wrist sweats or just feels bound by a watch.  Since 2005, I stopped wearing one,  I donated the two I owned, and used my cell phone to find out the time.  I have not missed wearing a watch.  To me, watches are definitely ‘wrist bondage’ (and not in a good way!).  So, no, I won’t be doing any ads for watch companies any time soon.

I’ve seen on some of the ‘Real Housewives of …’ reality TV shows where one of the housewives will get a Rolex or diamond watch that retails at $40,000.00 or more (U.S. $) as a gift.  I just think that I’d rather have a car for that price.  But to each their own.  Watches are definitely fashionable as well as functional.  They can fit any budget and match any outfit.  Their precision and added features (telling accurate time underwater or in multiple areas) increase as the price increases.

Rolex considers their watches as ‘timeless luxury’.  Timex is a well-established, lower-priced brand; I’ve owned a couple.  Marc Jacobs has a line of watches (60) being sold through NordstromLouis Vuitton has their own line of watches, too.  Another branding opportunity for many designers. They can outfit you from head-to-toe!

So, if you enjoy wearing watches for their functionality or like them as a fashion accessory, there are many companies that are glad that you do. I’ll stick with my cell phone; I’d rather wear a bracelet on my wrist (no, not a ‘watch bracelet’.)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

