Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Princesses Grace & Kate - NY Daily News

When I first saw a photo of Kate Middleton‘s wedding gown, I thought it suited her and had a modern feel, but it seemed familiar. Then I saw this photo of both Princess Grace and Kate Middleton provided by the NY Daily News. So, I was not quite as impressed as I had hoped to be, especially when I had first heard that it was being designed by the ‘House of McQueen’.

The late designer Alexander McQueen had exquisite and truly artistic (and sometimes bizarre) taste. His clothes were NEVER boring nor predictable. So, my hopes were high, even though it was not being designed by him, but by a designer for his label. I had hoped for another iconic wedding gown to be in awe over. It is a lovely gown, just not as original as I had hoped it would be.

However, a gown is just a gown… it’s the wedding and marriage that counts.  Congratulations and best wishes to William and Kate, Duke and Duchess of Cambridge.

P.S. I just came across this article online by Josienita Borlongan, who actually mentioned the possibility of Kate’s dress being similar to Princess Grace’s back in January 2011.  Good call!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

