Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

This video sums up today’s The Single Woman (Mandy Hale) 30-Day Blogging Challenge Day 1 for me. “I’m single. Right now, that’s how I want to be.” It’s NOT by default. It is my choice. I am not looking for a relationship.  Being single means I come and go as I please, I do what I want when I want to, and I am responsible for myself. I like that. If I had gotten married already, I could guarantee that I’d be a divorce statistic. I’m not ready for marriage just yet.

I am exploring my options, enjoying my life, discovering things about myself, and truly loving who I have become. I think marriage is a wonderful union between two people who love each other and have committed to share their lives together. I have not met the guy that would make such a commitment desirable to me. I take those vows seriously, so I would not settle just so I could say that I was married. That would mock the vows, and I couldn’t live a lie.

I am open to meeting the right guy at the right time. When? I don’t know. I don’t have to know now. But in the midst of me living my life fully, learning, growing, playing, healing, and being me, we’ll meet. I’m just not putting my life on hold, hiding, being depressed, or thinking that I am anything less for being single. I’ll just play the song “Single”, sing along with Natasha Bedingfield, and dance instead!

Comments on: "And Why am I Still Single? #TheSW30" (2)

  1. […] And Why am I Still Single? #TheSW30 (prmktgsales.wordpress.com) […]

  2. […] And Why am I Still Single? #TheSW30 (prmktgsales.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

