Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Day 13 of The Single Woman 30 Day Challenge. The last person I texted is a friend that I have known for 12 years, since we attended the same class in college. I met both her and her sister in the same class. We are all still friends. I actually was closer to her sister initially, as we are closer in age. However, last year she went through some hard times, and we got closer. There was a death in the family and a marriage that fell apart. It’s interesting how our relationship deepened, instead of drifting apart over the years. Since that tough year, she’s having a really good year this year. I am so happy that I am able to celebrate with her as she had a baby this year. In life, it seems there are so few that stick around. Even fewer worth having around. She’s a keeper!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

