Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Day 16 The Single Woman 30 Day Challenge:  If you planted a time capsule right now of your life to be opened in 20 years, what would be in it?

That’s a great question. I looked around my place and didn’t see anything that I’d actually put in a time capsule. Pretty much everything I have I use fairly frequently. Other things that I considered, I didn’t want to live without for 20 years. I’m re-writing my screenplay, so I could put a printed copy of it in the time capsule. I am also re-writing a novel I wrote last year; a printed copy of that manuscript could be part of it too. I am working on another novel, so that could work as well.

I would put wish boards in it. Ones for 5, 10, 15, and 20 years from today. I’d create the boards and fill them with what I want to achieve, have, and be experiencing in those future years. I’ve heard that writing what you want down and putting it away will allow it to come true, so I’d include a journal of future entries of what I hope and want to occur during the 20 years. Just a few entries: maybe a Dec. 31st for each of the years recounting the significant events.

It would be great to open up the time capsule and see how much of what I wrote down and put on my wish boards actually came true, or whether my future turned out totally different that I expected.

Comments on: "Time Capsule of My Life Today to be Opened in 20 Years #TheSW30 Day 16" (1)

  1. […] Time Capsule of My Life Today to be Opened in 20 Years #TheSW30 Day 16 (prmktgsales.wordpress.com) […]

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

