Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

His Secrets - Chris' POV - LRJ - Inside Out

If you’ve enjoyed the Inside Out series: If I Were You, Being Me, and Revealing Us, then you’ll enjoy His Secrets, which is Chris Merit’s POV.

His Secrets coverThis series is intriguing, suspenseful, hot, sexy, romantic and keeps me guessing. And I just can’t get enough! This novella reveals  more of Chris to Sarah and to us, the readers. The vulnerability, the fears, and the desire to hide when the going gets tough are what Chris and Sarah face as their time together is interrupted by someone from Chris’ past. Sarah refuses to be left out, and Chris is forced to allow her to see what he feels most guilty about and hopes that their love will survive it. The questions I had were: Is Amber acting out or manipulating Chris? Is he helping or enabling her out of guilt? The epilogue had me thinking, “I need more!” That’s a great way to end.


“But her  family’s death wasn’t your fault any more than your mother’s dying in a car accident was, Chris. You were mugged and you tried to save them. And the boy you shot–”

“Was a killer. I know, and I’d pull the trigger again if I had to do it over. But that doesn’t keep the images of his body or those of Amber’s family, from haunting me, nor does it stop my guilt over leading Amber to the whip.” I hesitate. “And thinking about her seeking the whip for relief makes me want the whip. …”


The novella was just long enough to whet my appetite and keep my interest in the series strong.

This is not a standalone story. You need to read the three full novels in order to understand what is going on. I received an ARC (advanced reader copy) in exchange for an honest review and blog post.

Here is the current reading order for this terrific Inside Out series, that will turn you inside out with its unexpected twists and turns and the very hot book boyfriends: Chris Merit and Mark Compton.

Inside Out reading order 12-18-13

About Lisa Renee Jones

lisareneejonesNew York Times and USA Today Bestselling author Lisa Renee Jones is the author of the highly acclaimed INSIDE OUT TRILOGY which has sold to more than ten countries for translation with negotiations in process for more, and has now been optioned by STARZ Network for a cable television show, to be produced by Suzanne Todd (Alice in Wonderland).

Pre-order Links:


Amazon US

Amazon UK

Barnes and Noble

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Tag Cloud

%d bloggers like this: