Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

Teach Me a Lesson

Jasmine Haynes’ books have sold me on sexy spankings!

This had me at the cover, which seems sexy, fun, and playful to me, as well as the subtitle: ‘Punishment is its own reward’. Charlotte is a part-time guidance counselor at the high school and a therapist, and Lance is the principal at the same school. I liked that better than the illicit student/principal romance. Charlotte’s independence and caring personality were a draw for me. She is so willing to explore sexually and be naughty with Lance. I like that she was ‘topping’ from the bottom at times and Lance enjoyed it. They are a mature couple, also a plus (not that I mind NA romances).

The sexy spankings, naughty words, and the sheer pleasure that both Lance and Charlotte had with each other made this a hot, fun read. The secondary storyline with Melody, the troubled teen and Ethan, her former friend, added a touching storyline. There are school politics, unreasonable parents, and a chance that Charlotte could be fired that add to the drama. I liked that her friend, Lola, was part of the story from book 1 in the series. I haven’t read that book … yet, but I was able to read this book as a standalone. I am now curious to read The Naughty Corner (book 1) now.

This is a light bdsm erotic romance. I liked that while Lance was dominant at times, he was very willing to let Charlotte call the shots at times. He was dominant, but not a Dom, but enjoyed sensual fantasies and a bit of kink mixed in. Charlotte was the stronger character in my opinion.

I give it 4**** out of 5. I enjoyed it, but didn’t get as involved with the characters as I did with some of her other books, such as The Principal’s Office.

Jasmine Haynes is a favorite erotic/romance author of mine. She sent me a signed paperback of this book as a gift. However, even though I grew up reading books, I find it hard to now. I prefer to read e-books. So, I bought the e-book to read, saving my wonderful signed copy! So this is my honest review, not influenced by anything or anyone, but myself.

LINKS

Amazon: http://amzn.to/1iOSYKa

Goodreads: http://bit.ly/1nXtY59

ABOUT THE AUTHOR

Jasmine HaynesJasmine Haynes is the NY Times and USA Today bestselling author of over 35 classy, sensual romance tales. In 2013, she started a sexy new series for Berkley Heat, beginning with The Naughty Corner in Oct 2013 and Teach Me a Lesson in Apr 2014. Look for more in the sensual West Coast series; Book 5, Pleasing Mr. Sutton, coming in 2014. She’s also the author of the award-winning Max Starr psychic mystery series. And don’t miss her writing as Jennifer Skully, KOD Daphne du Maurier award-winning author of contemporary romance, bringing you poignant tales peopled with hilarious characters that will make you laugh and make you cry. Look for Can’t Forget You, a new Cottonmouth adventure coming soon! And don’t miss many of your favorite Jasmine Haynes and Jennifer Skully books in audiobook.

 

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

