Life, reading, music, dancing, fashion, movies, and being me!

4th_0f_July

I’m appreciating all those who have served, not just in military, but also public servants, such as the police, firefighters, and more. THANK YOU.

The celebration is for the United States of America’s freedom and independence, but I’m also reflecting on my own independence and freedom, or lack thereof. There is much to think of, as I celebrate today. Is my life where I want it to be? Am I free? Am I independent?

Wars were fought for people like me to have possibilities, freedom, and choices. One way to show my appreciation is to make the most of my life. I’m working on it. What about you do you feel free?

Comments on: "Happy Independence Day U.S.A.!" (3)

  1. I’m trying to make the most of my opportunities. I agree that we owe it to all the individuals who risk their lives to give us that chance. I live in appreciation of this people and the ones who lost their lives to keep us safe. Glad you included the public servants because they also risk everything for us. I love them all and wish for their safety. Happy 4th of July everyone.

  2. anna@herding cats & burning soup said:

    Happy 4th! I’m…working on it too. Made some big changes this year and it felt pretty dang good. Still in the process on it but getting there 🙂

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

